

Good Citizen Award Nomination

This prestigious award, endowed by the Hawk family in memory of their parents, Howard C. and Mary Allene Hawk, is presented annually to one of Bryan's outstanding citizens. In addition to this fund in the Bryan Area Foundation, the family established the following four criteria to qualify for the award. Each nominee must be or have been:

- 1) A resident of Bryan for at least 20 years.
- 2) Active in unpaid positions in organizations providing services to Bryan.
- 3) Held a leadership position on an area non-profit board.
- 4) Associated with at least one outstanding accomplishment for the Bryan community.

Nominations are accepted by the Bryan Area Foundation at any time but **must be** received by Friday, January 31, 2025, to be considered for the 2025 award.

Please submit the completed nomination forms to:

The Bryan Area Foundation, PO Box 651, Bryan OH 43506

I nominateAward.	for the Good Citizen
This nominee has been a resident of Bryan for	years.
Some of the organizations served by and unpaid po	sitions held by the nominee:

The Foundation welcomes your questions at (419) 633-1156.

In order to avoid any hurt feelings or misunderstandings, it is critical that you DO NOT DISCUSS YOUR NOMINATION WITH THE NOMINEE.

Good Citizen Award Previous Recipients

- 1980 John Dwyer
- 1981 Forrest Witzerman
- 1982 Rosa Isaac
- 1983 Howard Rogge
- 1984 Lemuel Hawk
- 1985 Grant Brown
- 1986 Ernestine Spangler
- 1987 Arthur Spletzer, Jr.
- 1988 Neva Ringer
- 1989 John & Virginia Hartman
- 1990 Mildred Mayberry
- 1991 Luke & Mary Thaman
- 1992 Tom Voigt
- 1993 Tom Herman
- 1994 Tony Gretick
- 1995 Bill Pepple
- 1996 George Isaac
- 1997 Markey & Anderson Families
- 1998 Paul & June Webster
- 1999 Theodore Spangler
- 2000 Laura Kesler
- 2001 Bruce Benedict
- 2002 Richard Buchsteiner
- 2003 Rusty Brunicardi
- 2004 Albert Horn, Jr.
- 2005 Wayne Shaffer
- 2006 Feroen Betts
- 2007 David Newcomer
- 2008 C. Gregory Spangler
- 2009 James & Richard Bard
- 2010 Dr. Robert Woodgeard
- 2011 Dr. George & Julie Brown
- 2012 Lou Mollett
- 2013 Dr. Richard & Charlene Hess
- 2014 Richard L. Reed
- 2015 Angelike Schreder
- 2016 David & LeeAnne Perkins
- 2017 Dr. John Moats
- 2018 George H. Gardner
- 2019 Dean L. Spangler
- 2020 Chip Wood
- 2021 Constance M. Tipton
- 2022 Robert (Bob) Rowan
- 2023 Bill Martin
- 2024 Jim Tucker

This nominee served as an officer or director of the following nonprofit organization(s during the year(s) indicated:	
and your(e) mareurear	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
This nominee has been associated wi Bryan community:	ith the following outstanding accomplishment for the
Nominated By:	Phone Number:

The Foundation welcomes your questions at (419) 633-1156.